Reading Now:

Finding Your Voice, by Leslie Edgerton

A writing craft book about putting personality into your writing.

Just Finished:

I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson

Contemporary YA is not my usual reading fare. It took me a while to get into the story, but ended well.

Revival, by Stephen King

Shorter than most of King’s works, but required less time to get up to speed. Lovecraftian ending segment wasn’t what I expected.

 

On Deck:

Fight Club, by Chuck Palahniuk – never saw the movie, looking forward to reading the book

The Girl With All The Gifts, by Mike Carey – zombie story I found out about through The Walking DeadCast

The Time Traveler’s Almanac – 72 short stories about time travel, featuring authors Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, George R.R. Martin and Richard Matheson

