So…I didn’t start out with the intent of a zombie centric binge right in the middle of the holiday season. All of them just showed up together in my library holds at the same time. Anyway, here’s what I’m reading.

Empire of the Dead Acts 2 and 3, by George Romero – I started reading this three act series when I heard on The Walking Deadcast that AMC optioned it for a new series.

Walking Dead Volume 24 (issues 139-144), by Robert Kirkman – Not to give any spoilers, but this was a pretty mundane volume until the very end, then things got crazy.

Marvel Zombies – The Complete Collection Volume 2, by Robert Kirkman – Superheroes get infected by a zombie virus and go on to then ends of the universe on an eating frenzy – and that’s only the beginning of the story. At first, I didn’t care for this too much, but it grew on me as I got further into the story. I think my favorite aspect of it is that it features some of the lesser known heroes in the Marvel Universe.

