Ever since my kids have been old enough to stay up until midnight on New Year’s Eve, I made it a tradition to have some special movies to watch. Sometimes I get one of the newest movie releases, or sometimes a marathon of a classic series like Star Wars, Lord or Rings, or Indiana Jones. In more recent years, I’ve added theatrical musicals into the mix at my daughter’s request.

Last year, my daughter wanted to watch Les Miserables, so we watched that and some of the college football playoffs. This year, I’m planning to avoid most of the football. Les Mis

Our choices this year are:

  1. The Phantom of the Opera
  2. Chuck, Season 1
  3. Heroes, Season 1

My daughter is a big Chuck fan, and since Zachary Levi is in Heroes Reborn I wanted her to be able to watch the original series (or at least the first season, which was easily the best).

Feel free to share your New Year’s Eve traditions in the comments.

Whatever you’re doing for New Year Eve, I hope you have a happy and safe holiday.

 

 

photo credit: Mooki likes Seinfeld via photopin (license)

