So, I’m submitting my 35-word pitch and first 250 words on Wednesday in the critique round of #PitchSlam. My problem is that I’ve got four different pitches, and I need some help deciding which one to use. Here are my candidates:

  1. 13-year-old Tim craves his older brother’s acceptance. After Tim’s Bigfoot video goes viral, he joins his brother’s monster hoax. Great, right? But when the real thing arrives, Tim must keep his friends from becoming Bigfoot chow.
  2. 13-year-old Tim craves his brother Kal’s acceptance. After Tim’s Bigfoot video goes viral, he joins Kal’s monster hoax. Mission accomplished, right? When the real monster arrives, Tim must keep his friends from becoming Bigfoot chow.
  3. 13-year-old Tim’s fake Bigfoot video goes viral, causing a perfect storm of social media and reality TV. Then a real monster arrives, and Tim must overcome his guilt and the monster to save his friends.
  4. 13-year-old Tim joins his older brother’s monster hoax to bring attention and tourists to his dying hometown. It works – too well. When the real monster arrives, Tim must keep his friends from becoming Bigfoot chow.

Please comment to let me know which one you prefer, or to suggest changes. There is no limit on number of characters in the pitch, but word count needs to be 35 words or less.

Thanks in advance for your help.

 

