Here’s a little-known social media site that might be worth a try…

Allison Maruska

I like to think I’m pretty savvy when it comes to the interwebs. I took to blogging easily, Facebook and Twitter are my favorite hangouts, and I’ve operated my self-publishing business almost entirely online. So imagine my surprise when I recently discovered two things: 1. That StumbleUpon exists, and 2. That it’s existed since 2002.

What??

su1 This is what my StumbleUpon page looked like when I logged in. I’ll explain in a bit.

I’d heard of StumbleUpon in passing, like when a fellow blogger was like, “Great article! I stumbled it!” and I was all, “Cool, thanks.” Whatever that means.

I decided to look into it after this article (which was written in 2012 but is still relevant) popped up on Twitter. It was enough to get me to try the site.

I should have asked my blogger friends what “Stumbled” meant, because it turns out StumbleUpon is awesome for…

View original post 433 more words

