It’s that time of year. Yesterday, I caught myself humming I Saw Mother Kissing Santa Claus while walking through Wal Mart. I detest that song, but Christmas music is so infectious, we can’t control ourselves.

Last week, I posted Part 1 of my Christmas Video Party. Here’s the second and final part.

The first song up this week is Mary’s Boy Child/Oh My Lord, by Boney M, a Caribbean vocal group that started out as a disco group back in the 70s:

Next we have Zat You, Santa Claus? by Buster Poindexter:

Here’s Same Old Lang Synefrom Dan Fogelberg (I think this actually came out in 1979, and to my knowledge there isn’t an official music video for this song):

Next we have Billy Squier performing Christmas Is The Time To Say “I Love You”:

Paul McCartney is next with Pipes of Peace, about a real-life Christmas truce during WWI:

I’ll wind things up this week is Do They Know It’s Christmas? by Band Aid. At the time this came out in 1984, a collaboration of talent was unheard of. Here’s the video:

Next week’s post will have six more songs to help you celebrate Christmas.

Feel free to comment below about your impressions of this movie or other 1980s nostalgia.

 

 

