I came across The Six-Gun Tarot recently when one of my favorite bloggers did a capsule review of its sequel, The Shotgun Arcana. I guess this book would be an example of the Weird West genre, it’s actually a mashup of horror, steampunk, science fiction, fantasy and adventure.

I don’t want to spoil anything by going into details, but I love books like this that include tons of weird stuff. I rated it 4 stars on Goodreads – I would have given it 5, but it included too much religion for my taste and had some philosophical debates in a few places that slowed the pace to a crawl.

I recommend The Six-Gun Tarot highly, unless you’re easily offended by blood or are thin-skinned concerning religion. I’m starting right in on The Shotgun Aracana, from reading the summary inside the book jacket, it may be even better than the first volume.

 

 

