Beyond The Red has been on my TBR list for quite a while, and fortunately for me, I was able to clear some time recently to read it. As usual when reading fantasy novels, I was a bit concerned when I started the book that I might have a hard time getting into the world the author created.  With this book, that concern didn’t last for long, as the writing drew me into both the world and the story quickly.

Another problem I’ve seen in some fantasies is that sometimes the writing detracts from the story. I’m happy to say this was not the case with Beyond The Red, as it was extremely readable with minimal distractions due to the writing and word selection.

I gave Beyond the Red five stars on Goodreads. I’m looking forward to the second book in the series to see what happens to these characters next.

