Adam Silvera probably doesn’t remember it, but he provided my first ever query critique. This was three years ago, before his first book More Happy Than Not was published. History Is All You Left Me is his follow up to that book.

This is a very well written book, and while I prefer plot-driven novels to character-driven ones, the narrative’s jumps forward and back in time allowed for some surprising and pleasing plot twists along the main character Griffin’s journey.

This book took me to the very edge of my comfort zone, and  then extended those boundaries a bit. It also provides an extensive look at Griffin’s OCD mindset that I’d never seen before.

I gave History Is All You Left Me five stars on Goodreads and look forward to reading Silvera’s next book, They All Die In The End.

 

 

