This is another middle grade book I found on a blog post. I’d seen the cover several times, and this time I decided to put it on my to-read list.

This is a story about a girl with the power to enter fictional stories by jumping into the pages of books, and a boy she meets who manipulates her into taking him into his favorite book series. I did not care for the boy character for much of the book, but he changed enough by the end that I was okay with him.

I gave Story Thieves four stars on Goodreads. The author handled the “fictional characters loose in the real world” plot better than any others that come to mind, which helped take the sting out of the less than likable boy POV character. There are two other books in this series, which I plan to read eventually, just not right away.

