Reading Now:

Golden Son, by Pierce Brown

The second book of the series, only about 100 pages in. Looking forward to getting deeper into the book.

Just Finished:

Red Rising, by Pierce Brown

It took me a while to really get into the story, but once I did, it was great.

Rocket Raccoon and Groot Steal the Galaxy, by Dan Abnett

Marvel is issuing some new written-word novels (as opposed to graphic novels). According to the cover, this is their first effort along those lines. The story is mostly from the point-of-view of a sentient robot, which didn’t really resonate with me as a reader. I still liked the story, though. As you would expect, there was lots of action and quite a bit of humor as well.

 

On Deck:

Finding Your Voice, by Leslie Edgerton – a book about putting personality into your writing

Revival, by Stephen King – can’t miss out on King’s latest best-seller

Guardians of the Galaxy: War of Kings re-reading this graphic novel in which the Guardians are trapped between warring galactic empires

I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson – I’ve seen several glowing recommendations for this award-winning book and thought I’d give it a try